“Two weeks”

My mom and I had a good chuckle last night.  She asked me how long I thought it would be before we could move in, and I answered “two weeks, I think”.

I had to laugh.  For the last month and a half, at least, every time someone has asked me how long until we move in, I’ve answered “two weeks”.  So every time I see my neighbor and he asks me what the ETA is, again, I answer, “two weeks!”  It’s become quite the running joke.  The funny thing is that each time I’ve really believed it.  This time is no exception, so we’ll just have to wait and see, I guess.  The one thing I AM sure of is that we’re definitely closer to moving in than we’ve ever been before… 😉

Leave a Reply

